top of page
  • Writer's pictureVictoria Falcone-Pawar

Janeuary Challenge

I don't think I have talked about this much here but one thing that changed my life was finding Jane Do, a women-run, fitness brand. When I moved to Edgewater on my way to work one day I looked out my window and saw a sign that caught my eye. I looked it up as soon as I got to work, booked my free trial first class and never looked back! It has been so hard after my diagnosis to find a fitness regime/class that not only is safe for me to do but actually has results! 3 years later, I am totally obsessed with their workout, their brand, their merchandise, the amazing instructors and the friends I met along the way.


This January they started the Jane-uary Challenge! They want us to focus more on the gains than things you give up. This is something I firmly believe in. These women don't want us to starve ourselves or workout 5 times a day. They want us to have a well-balanced lifestyle. Where we get to enjoy ourselves but also keep self-care at the top of our minds. They have challenge anyone who is willing to 3 main components: More Workout - take 5 classes a week (I am LOVING the livestream for the time-being), More Water - drink at least 8 glasses of water a day (I have this big 64 oz water bottle which has helped me, I will link it below), & More sleep - Sleep at least 8 hours per day. The amazing Jane Community is such a great help not only for challenging us but for being our accountability partners. We have a weekly zoom, daily updates on our Facebook group and each step of the way there is a Jane.


It is such an amazing community and one of my favorite things I have in my life. It is the 2nd week of January and I have hit my goal, EVERYDAY so far. I have slept at least 8+ hours a night, drank at least 8 glasses of water a day & worked out 6 times each week! I have also personally added meditation and journaling everyday, which I have actually done! Whether you join us or create your own goals/challenges I think it is not only healthy for everyone but it is something that has kept my body healthy, my mind healthy and has made a difference in my life.


Find more information at https://www.janedo.com


60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page