top of page
  • Writer's pictureVictoria Falcone-Pawar

Self-Care

Self-care means something different to everyone. Working out, meditation, journaling, taking a bubble bath, doing a face mask, you name it and you can say it is part of your "self-care routine."


It is something I have been thinking a lot about lately and what self-care means to me. I have been struggling with my anxiety which has come back with a vengeance. I had it under control for a couple months and out of nowhere it came back and came back turbulent. Since it has come back I have been thinking about what my self-care regimen looks like. Especially during COVID it is tougher for all of us to be out and about, see people and get out of our own spaces when things get tough. Going to my workout classes was a huge part of how I kept my anxiety at bay. I got the socialization of friends and then got to workout and get out of my head for an hour. But being at home just isn't the same, yes I focus on the workout but there are many more disruptions and distractions.


I reached back out to my therapist and scheduled an appointment. That is something I think people struggle with. I may be on hiatus with my therapy sessions because I didn't need it as often but when I need it I can admit I need the help and reach out. We discussed journaling and I have been hearing a lot about journaling lately. I never could get into it when I have tried in the past but I am more determined this time. I bought a journal and made a specific spot in my house that would be my relaxation corner that I could sit, read, relax and journal. I am going to start today and see what happens. I encourage everyone to try something new when it comes to their self-care. No matter how big or small, it could be the tiniest addition to your day that makes all the difference.



38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page