top of page
  • Writer's pictureVictoria Falcone-Pawar

Positive Test!

We found ourselves with great news. On Friday February 12th at 7:30am we got a phone call from our Fertility Doc saying that Jaz was pregnant! IT WORKED, our first embryo transfer worked. Obviously we had a long road ahead of us and we weren’t out of the woods yet but the first check on our list was checked off. I cant even attempt to describe my emotions. Tears, silence, smiles, everything you could possibly imagine. It has been a tough road but hell we made it to this point. We are trying to remain positive and hopeful but we will wait for our 2nd positive blood test and then we can schedule our 1st ultrasound.


Science and technology is truly amazing. I am so grateful for Jazmine, her husband and family, our doctors, Jerrad and our entire support system. The 2nd blood test went perfect and we then were able to book our 1stpregnancy ultrasound and move forward. We had our scan on February 25th. This road was bumpy to get here but I am looking towards the open road to our baby.


The day after we got the news we had our immediate family over to celebrate our first bit of good news. I cant even. Wait I want to shout it from the rooftops but I am holding back. It is surreal. Not only because we are first time expected parents but because it is not happening in my body. I am going to do as much research as I can and support Jaz and Baby P (our little nickname) as much as I can from the outside. Also I have the picture of our embryo on our fridge as a reminder of where it all started.


96 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page