top of page
  • Writer's pictureVictoria Falcone-Pawar

COVID Vaccine

On January 24th at 11:00am I got my 1st dose of the COVID-19 vaccine! It was an exciting yet anxiety-ridden day. I was grateful and thrilled to be up for a vaccine through work and jumped at the chance. But there were some looming anxiety moments of will I have a reaction, what will happen after I get the dose, etc.


Our minds are an amazing thing. They are powerful both positively and negatively. Even when I got my dose and felt no symptoms or side-effects I was sweating, my heart was racing and was panicked. My mind was playing tricks on me and did so ALL DAY LONG. It was incredibly annoying to be honest. But by the next day I had relaxed and had no side-effects at all and was so thankful for that.


I know many people are worried about not only getting a new vaccine, but getting a vaccine that some people have gotten sick after receiving is still something that I was willing to chance. I genuinely believe that the pros and cons of the vaccine outweigh COVID's cons and that is strictly how I made my decision.


I am hoping that new doses come out quickly and safely and the majority of the population get vaccinated so we can begin our new normal soon and safely.


I am looking forward to my Valentine's Day Dose :) Will give an update then!

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page